Revealed At Last — Where I Lost My [“I’m Alive with Clive” T-shirt’s] Virginity!

Hello Friends:

If you have read my previous two Blog posts, you will have noted that I recently lost my “I’m Alive with Clive” T-shirt’s virginity, and that I went up the Cableway to the top of Table Mountain again when I was in Cape Town on January 31.

As already mentioned, I myself had owned my “I’m Alive with Clive” T-shirt for almost three years without wearing it, without having been seen in public in it, and without having been photographed in it with another person in the same picture.

I also mentioned that I wanted to lose my “I’m Alive with Clive” T-shirt’s virginity at not just any place, but at a special place, and that I spent many months thinking about the best to place to be for me to lose my “I’m Alive with Clive” T-shirt’s virginity.

Well, if, after reading my previous two Blog posts, you concluded that I must have chosen to lose my “I’m Alive with Clive” T-shirt’s virginity on Table Mountain, you are correct!

And today for the first time I am revealing pictures that were taken of me for the very first time in my “I’m Alive with Clive” T-shirt!

While I had intended that the very first picture of me in my “I’m Alive with Clive” T-shirt be on top of Table Mountain, when I saw the banner proclaiming Our African Wonder as an Official New 7 Wonder of Nature at the cable station at the foot of Table Mountain, I couldn’t resist the temptation to have my picture taken under that banner before making the ascent in the cable car to the top of Table Mountain.

Here, again, is  the banner:

Banner of Our African Wonder, Table Mountain

Banner of Our African Wonder, Table Mountain

And so, Ladies and Gentlemen, here is the very first picture taken of me in my “I’m Alive with Clive” T-shirt:

The first picture of Clive Swersky in his "I'm Alive with Clive" T-shirt

The first picture of me in my “I’m Alive with Clive” T-shirt

While I was having my picture taken under the banner, Ifraan Karim, a visitor from the United Kingdom with a sophisticated camera also took pictures of me not just there but in the cable car in motion as well.

Here’s one of the pictures Ifraan took of me facing the banner so you can see the words “Creating An Upward Spiral Of Brilliance And Joy In The World!” on the back of my “I’m Alive with Clive” T-shirt:

Me, facing the banner for Our African Wonder

Me, facing the banner for Our African Wonder

Here’s one Ifraan took in the cable car going up the mountain:

Cable Car Picture # 1

You can’t see me, but you can see my shirt

And here’s another:

Picture of me on the Cable Car

Picture of me in the cable car in motion

As previously mentioned, the panoramic vistas of Cape Town and the surrounding peninsula from the top of Table Mountain are truly spectacular, and I wanted to capture them in the background.

So, at various points on top of the mountain, with Ifraan no longer nearby, I asked sightseers who were there to take pictures of me with my camera.

Here’s a picture with Cape Town’s famous Victoria and Alfred Waterfront in the background:

V&A Waterfront in the background

V&A Waterfront in the background

In this picture of the scenery facing Northwest, on my immediate right you can see one of Cape Town’s Big 6 “must-visit” places, Robben Island, where Nelson Mandela was imprisoned, in the distance, and the small white “doughnut” you see further to the right is the new Cape Town Stadium, which was built for the FIFA World Cup Soccer Matches that were played in 2010, major sporting events and rock concerts for famous bands and singer/songwriters, including U2, The Eagles and Neil Diamond:

Robben Island and Cape Town Stadium in the distance

Robben Island and Cape Town Stadium in the distance

Here’s a picture of Cape Town Stadium from a closer range:

Cape Town Stadium, built for the 2010 FIFA World Cup

Cape Town Stadium, built for the 2010 FIFA World Cup

In this picture taken on the Western side of the top of Table Mountain, the back of Lion’s Head is to my immediate right and once again Robben Island can be seen further to the right in the distance:

Lion's Head and Robben Island

Lion’s Head and Robben Island

In this picture of the scenery facing West, I am standing “in the middle” of Clifton Beach, my most favorite beach in the world, on my left, and Camps Bay Beach on my right.

Camps Bay and Clifton Beaches in the background

Camps Bay and Clifton in the background

With 20/20 hindsight, I can see that the quality of other pictures not shown in this Blog post would have been enhanced had they been taken by a professional photographer, and I realize what an art it is to take great pictures.

In the two pictures of me that are facing South, behind me you can see the way to Cape Point, the most southerly tip of Africa.

Here’s the first, of me facing the camera:

Cape Point in the distance, # 1

Cape Point in the distance, front

And here’s the second, with my back to the camera:

Cape Point in the distance, back

Cape Point in the distance, back

I’m pleased that I now have an album full of pictures, and fond memories, of my “Losing My [“I’m Alive with Clive” T-shirt’s] Virginity Photo Shoot” on Table Mountain — with me on top of the world at the bottom of the world — and I’ve enjoyed sharing the pictures in this Blog post with you!

Still to be revealed in a subsequent Blog post:  The first person in the world to be featured in a picture with me wearing my “I’m Alive with Clive” T-shirt!

Best regards.

Clive

www.alivewithclive.tvmultiplying magnificence one guest at a time!

www.alivewithclive.tv/blogIt’s not just a TV Show.  It’s a Global Community!

Bookmark and Share

About Clive Swersky

I am the Host and Producer of Alive with Clive -- Where Today's Top Singer-Songwriters Thrive! One purpose of the show is to inspire you to pursue your passions and fulfill your dreams -- in fulfillment of my promise for the world, which is to create an upward spiral of brilliance and joy in the world! For more information about Alive with Clive and The Alive with Clive Top 20, go to http://www.alivewithclive.tv. To see video clips of singer-songwriters who have performed on Alive with Clive, go to http://www.youtube.com/high5clive
This entry was posted in Alive with Clive and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Revealed At Last — Where I Lost My [“I’m Alive with Clive” T-shirt’s] Virginity!

  1. Arnold says:

    They augment the teaching with a lot of fun but keeping it
    very informative. We followed the grotto through and to
    sleep issues, where we climbed up some stone steps until we’re able to see out into a good looking blue lake to junks and sampans floating on it. 24 hours traveling for the sea passed by too quickly. Accomplish Young man Beachfront, in a compact peninsula inside the vicinity of Haiphong, is obviously failing to get enough sun by only sandalwood flowers using pine sapling discussed foothills area and also reams inside space. First of, we will need to mention Halong Bay – the King coming from all Vietnam holiday packages.

Leave a comment