Alive with Clive World AIDS Day Alert – # 4: The Latest Developments

Hello Friends:

If you read the three Blog posts I published in the first ten days of August this year, you will have noted that I announced The Alive with Clive Billion Dollar AIDS Plan for 2012 to raise at least a billion dollars by World AIDS Day, December 1, this year.

After I took initial steps to publicize the plan and began to receive donations, I realized that it would not make sense to proceed with the further implementation of the Plan until certain additional measures had been put in place.

I am still in the midst of making the necessary arrangements that will enable me to proceed with the Plan.

In the meantime, though, after I read earlier this week that Facebook now has a billion users, it did occur to me that we could accomplish the objective of raising at least a billion dollars for people affected by HIV/AIDS in South Africa on one day if everyone who is a registered user on Facebook were to contribute $1 on one day, say, World AIDS Day, December 1, 2012.  Mark, would you be willing to participate in causing that?   (By the way, I recommend you watch Matt Lauer’s recent interview with Mark Zuckerberg, which you’ll find when you click here or on the picture here:

Matt Lauer & Mark Zuckerberg

Matt Lauer & Mark Zuckerberg

Like me, I’m sure you too will empathize with Mark after you learn that he has only one drawer!)

In addition, I have another important announcement relating to the singer/songwriters who’ve been interviewed on Alive with Clive I’ll be publicizing soon after I publish this Blog post.

So be on the lookout for my next Blog post.

Best regards.

Clive

www.alivewithclive.tvmultiplying magnificence one guest at a time!

www.alivewithclive.tv/blogIt’s not just a TV Show.  It’s a Global Community!

Bookmark and Share

About Clive Swersky

I am the Host and Producer of Alive with Clive -- Where Today's Top Singer-Songwriters Thrive! One purpose of the show is to inspire you to pursue your passions and fulfill your dreams -- in fulfillment of my promise for the world, which is to create an upward spiral of brilliance and joy in the world! For more information about Alive with Clive and The Alive with Clive Top 20, go to http://www.alivewithclive.tv. To see video clips of singer-songwriters who have performed on Alive with Clive, go to http://www.youtube.com/high5clive
This entry was posted in Alive with Clive Billion Dollar AIDS Plan 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

