Alive with Clive World AIDS Day Alert – # 3: My Epiphany About My Epiphany!

Hello Friends:

In my first Blog post I published about The Alive with Clive Billion Dollar AIDS Plan for 2012 to raise at least a billion dollars for people affected by HIV/AIDS in South Africa by December 1, 2012, World AIDS Day THIS YEAR, I mentioned that an epiphany led to the creation of my plan.

My epiphany occurred after I entered a formula into a Microsoft Excel Spreadsheet and realized that, if a dollar is raised on Day $1, and on every day after that double the number of dollars is raised than were raised on the previous day, the number of dollars raised would exceed $1 billion within just 31 days!

To read my first Blog post in which I made mention of this epiphany, click here.

Here is the picture that depicts this incredible phenomenon:

The 31-Day Chart for The Alive with Clive Billion Dollar AIDS Plan for 2012

The 31-Day Billion Dollar Chart for The Alive with Clive Billion Dollar AIDS Plan for 2012

After I made a note of this phenomenon, I went to work to create the plan to generate at least a billion dollars within the next four months, by requesting donations of only $1 or more from you and only $1 or more from your family and friends too, and providing two gifts to all who make a donation, The FIRST Alive with Clive Top 20 and Quotes To Multiply Your Magnificence — A Compilation of the Most Inspiring and Insightful Quotes of All Time!

* * * * * * * *

To see the Web page on which I outlined my plan to raise at least $1 billion by December 1, 2012, World AIDS Day THIS YEAR, click here.

For more information about the two delightful gifts you receive after you make your donation of only $1 or more, click here.

* * * * * * * *

After I had the above-mentioned epiphany, though, I had another epiphany about my epiphany!

I was so amazed by that chart that I kept looking at it to verify that what I was seeing was accurate.

And after I looked at it a few more times, I had my epiphany about my epiphany.

I realized that it takes a full 21 days, or 68% of the 31-day period involved to raise only 0.1% of $1 billion, and only another 10 days to raise the other 99.9%!  That is simply astounding!

There are three major lessons to learn from this observation:

First, when you think nothing is happening because you’re seeing only small incremental results, be aware that it is those small incremental results that are making possible the massive incremental increases on the back end!

Second, small seemingly inconsequential actions, like enrolling your family and friends and everyone in your community to contribute only $1 or more to a cause like the one I am supporting with this plan, can ultimately lead to major enhancements not only in the well-being of millions but also in the economies of countries!

Third, now that technology has advanced to the point where it is making it much easier for us to connect, communicate and interact with people all over the world instantaneously, it is no longer necessary for us to accept the way things have been and believe that there is nothing we can do to alter the status quo.  It is time for our thinking and our actions to adapt and apply the technology with which we have been blessed to ameliorate and elevate the quality of life for everyone on the planet – because we can!

I once heard Harvey MacKay, author of Use Your Head To Get Your Foot in the Door; Dig Your Well Before You’re Thirsty; Swim with the Sharks Without Being Eaten Alive; Beware the Naked Man Who Offers You His Shirt; Pushing the Envelope All the Way to the Top; Fired Up!; and The Mackay MBA of Selling in the Real World, say:

“Little things don’t mean a lot; they mean everything!”

I agree.

So please take the little step of contributing only $1 or more to people affected by HIV/AIDS in South Africa, and ask your family and friends to do so too.  I know that soon we will experience a giant leap for humankind if you do!

To make a donation of $1 or more to people affected by HIV/AIDS in South Africa, please click here.

And please share this Blog post with your family and friends too.

* * * * * * * *

For more information about The Alive with Clive Billion Dollar AIDS Plan for 2012, click here.

For more information about the two delightful gifts you receive after you make your contribution of only $1 or more to people affected by HIV/AIDS in South Africa, click here.

* * * * * * * *

Thank you for your support!

Best regards.

Clive

www.alivewithclive.tvmultiplying magnificence one guest at a time!

www.alivewithclive.tv/blogIt’s not just a TV Show!  It’s a Global Community!

Bookmark and Share

About Clive Swersky

I am the Host and Producer of Alive with Clive -- Where Today's Top Singer-Songwriters Thrive! One purpose of the show is to inspire you to pursue your passions and fulfill your dreams -- in fulfillment of my promise for the world, which is to create an upward spiral of brilliance and joy in the world! For more information about Alive with Clive and The Alive with Clive Top 20, go to http://www.alivewithclive.tv. To see video clips of singer-songwriters who have performed on Alive with Clive, go to http://www.youtube.com/high5clive
This entry was posted in Alive with Clive Billion Dollar AIDS Plan 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

