The Third Sighting of “I’m Alive with Clive” T-shirts!

Hello Friends:

Slowly and surely, on a daily basis, I’ve been putting in place the pieces for the launch of The FIRST Alive with Clive Top 20 compilation of songs to be sold to raise millions of dollars for people affected by HIV/AIDS in South Africa.  I have now obtained authorizations from all 20 musicians in The FIRST Alive with Clive Top 20 to use the songs I selected, so you’ll be hearing a lot more about The FIRST Alive with Clive Top 20 soon.

In the meantime, though, I want to let you know that I received a delightful surprise recently, and I’ve decided to tell you about it in this Blog post, which I have called “The Third Sighting of ‘I’m Alive with Clive’ T-shirts!”

The surprise presented itself to me out of the blue in the form of an email with an attachment from Anton Evangelista and John Galasso, two of the “I’m Alive with Clive” T-shirt Launchers featured on the Web page you’ll see when you click here.

Anton is the creator and director of the captivating and enthralling award-winning movie, Intervention, as well as the creator, with John, of the insightful documentary about laughter, called Just Laugh! – The MovieJust Laugh! – The Movie features several famous personalities, including Regis Philbin from Live with Regis and Kelly, Danny Aiello, Joel Osteen, legendary comedian Pat Cooper, Eli Wallach, Doris Roberts from Everybody Loves Raymond, Dr. Alex Eingorn, comedienne extraordinaire Fran Capo, who has also been a guest on Alive with Clive, Burt Young from the Rocky series of movies, and Valerie Smaldone.

I had the pleasure of interviewing Anton and John on Alive with Clive on May 7 earlier this year.  As a result of the interview and seeing Just Laugh! – The Movie, I now make use of every available opportunity to laugh as much as possible both for the joy I get from laughing and for the benefits to my immune system.

To prepare for my interview with Anton and John on Alive with Clive, I conducted research on the Internet about Norman Cousins, author of Anatomy of an Illness, about whom I’d read in the book, Awaken The Giant Within, by Anthony Robbins

In a nutshell, Norman Cousins, who rented and watched comedies to recover from a crippling illness, deduced that if negative emotions can make you ill, positive emotions can help you to heal.  And to create positive emotions, he advocated that we laugh as much as possible!

So I’ve started to apply this advice. 

Over the summer, for example, I saw three wonderful comedies, all of which I highly recommend:  The Bounty Hunter, starring Jennifer Aniston and Gerard Butler; It’s Complicated, starring Meryl Streep, Alec Baldwin and Steve Martin; and Date Night, starring Tina Fey, from Saturday Night Live and 30 Rock, Steve Carell, from The 40 Year Old Virgin, and Mark Wahlberg.

For more information about Just Laugh! – The Movie, and to see the T-shirts and caps Anton and John have made available for you to order with the documentary to share their message, go to http://justlaugh.org.

I honestly believe that just as you incorporate exercise and meditation into your daily or weekly regimen, so too should you incorporate laughter. 

I strongly believe, too, that if the amount of laughing we do goes up, health care spending will go down!

I also believe that the message conveyed in the documentary, Just Laugh! – The Movie, is as important as the message about the law of attraction conveyed by the commentators on behalf of Rhonda Byrne in her documentary, The Secret!

So, in a nutshell, keep thinking about what you want to attract it into your life and make a point of spending time to laugh as much as possible each and every day!

By the way, this is what Anton and John wrote in their email to me:

Hi Clive,

Please accept my apologies for not writing to you sooner, but I wanted to thank you for sending the t-shirts — we love them and attached is a photo we took last night after a meeting.  Thank you again for allowing us to be a part of your wonderful efforts and we will certainly be in touch! :O)

Best,
Anton & John

And here is the fabulous picture attached to the email Anton and John sent me of them in their “I’m Alive with Clive” T-shirts!

Anton Evangelista and John Galasso in their "I'm Alive with Clive" T-shirts
Anton Evangelista and John Galasso, creators of Just Laugh! — The Movie, in their “I’m Alive with Clive” T-shirts!

Don’t they look smashing and dashing at the same time!

Imagine how good you would look in one too!

To order your “I’m Alive with Clive” T-shirts for yourself and your friends, and receive my $24.97 digital book, Quotes To Multiply Your MagnificenceA Compilation of the Most Inspiring and Insightful Quotes of All Time, plus other bonuses, FREE, click here!

And, if you surprise me like Anton and John did, I might just devote an entire Blog post to you too!

Best regards.

Clive

(914) 274-8280

www.alivewithclive.tvmultiplying magnificence one guest at a time!

Bookmark and Share

About Clive Swersky

I am the Host and Producer of Alive with Clive -- Where Today's Top Singer-Songwriters Thrive! One purpose of the show is to inspire you to pursue your passions and fulfill your dreams -- in fulfillment of my promise for the world, which is to create an upward spiral of brilliance and joy in the world! For more information about Alive with Clive and The Alive with Clive Top 20, go to http://www.alivewithclive.tv. To see video clips of singer-songwriters who have performed on Alive with Clive, go to http://www.youtube.com/high5clive
This entry was posted in Alive with Clive Top 20 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

