“My Creation” by Jeneen Terrana

“My Creation” by Jeneen Terrana

Hello Friends:

My Creation by Jeneen Terrana is the thirteenth song to be featured on my Blog as part of my mission to provide you with inspiration through songs that have been performed by musicians on Alive with Clive over the past couple of years.

Jeneen performed My Creation, the thirteenth song on her CD, My Creation, during her first interview on Alive with Clive on May 9, 2008.

My Creation is the second inspiring song by Jeneen to be featured on my Blog.  The other inspiring song of hers I have featured earlier on my Blog is New Book, the second song on My Creation.

My Creation has also previously been featured on my Blog in a post just before President Barack Obama’s inauguration, For Obama’s Inauguration, Let’s All Sing “My Creation.”

As mentioned in her Bio on her My Space page:

Jeneen’s music is driven by her haunting vocal style mixed with alternative rock and blues akin to artists such as Patty Griffin, K.D. Lang and Lucinda Williams.

She grew up in Buffalo, New York, and was strongly influenced by her Sicilian grandfather who sang every Sunday after dinner.  “My grandfather would put on a full opera,” Jeneen says. “He played all the characters himself.”  After studying music and moving to New York, Jeneen became involved with the local music scene and started writing.

In 2002, she released her first CD, “Just Me.”  The album is a mix of gentle melodies (“I’m Fine,” “Are You Still In”) and sarcastic wit (“FU,” “Goodbye”), each song reaching for a specific resolution and finding it.  The follow up release, “My Creation,” has a new wisdom (“My Creation,” “Little Fish”) as well as the sarcasm we loved in the first album (“New Book,” “Money Tree”).  The Howl Brothers, three talented musicians add their own special flavor with western guitar riffs and driving bass lines, and even some backing vocals on one of the tracks.

It is still the live shows that keep her fans coming back.  Her easy rapport with her audience, catchy lyrics and her lilting vocals wrapped around her acoustic melodies always leave them wanting more.

As mentioned in the Press Release I issued to announce my Blog post about my recommendation that we all sing My Creation for Obama’s inauguration:

“The lyrics to Jeneen Terrana’s song, My Creation, emphasize that we all have within us the power to choose what we want to create for our lives without being shackled by decisions of the past, and themes of love and peace, as well as being courageous and fully self expressed, reverberate throughout the song. . . .”

Here is one of the key verses from My Creation:

Well, what will I choose today

Will I be haunted by words

I heard someone else say

Or open up my heart, listen to my soul

It’s my world, my creation 

And here is another:

I choose to feel love today

I choose to be peace today

I choose to love full out, live full out

Take a chance and step out

I choose not to play it safe

I am so inspired by this song that I learned the lyrics and believe that one of the best ways to start any day is by listening to this song or singing it to yourself!

Here’s the video clip for you to enjoy of Jeneen performing My Creation on Alive with Clive:

You can find out more about Jeneen at www.jeneenterrana.com and www.myspace.com/jeneenterrana.

Jeneen Terrana is currently in 9th place in The Alive with Clive Top 20. 

To vote for Jeneen to move up The Alive with Clive Top 20 Chart, click here now. 

To see who else is eligible to be in The Alive with Clive Top 20, click here now.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Discover the FAST Track To Financial Independence!

To get the most comprehensive, detailed and thorough online internet marketing education money can buy, click here now.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Best regards.

Clive

(914) 274-8280

www.multiplyyourmagnificence.com

The world wants to experience the genius within you NOW!

www.alivewithclive.tv

The TV Show That Inspires You To Multiply Your Magnificence!

www.synergisticphilanthrocapitalism.com

The exciting new way to do business so that everybody wins!

http://www.youtube.com/high5clive

The Alive with Clive TV Channel on YouTube

http://www.twitter.com/high5clive

To follow Clive Swersky on Twitter

 

Bookmark and Share

About Clive Swersky

I am the Host and Producer of Alive with Clive -- Where Today's Top Singer-Songwriters Thrive! One purpose of the show is to inspire you to pursue your passions and fulfill your dreams -- in fulfillment of my promise for the world, which is to create an upward spiral of brilliance and joy in the world! For more information about Alive with Clive and The Alive with Clive Top 20, go to http://www.alivewithclive.tv. To see video clips of singer-songwriters who have performed on Alive with Clive, go to http://www.youtube.com/high5clive
This entry was posted in Inspiring Song Contest and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “My Creation” by Jeneen Terrana

  1. Pingback: The Alive with Clive Most Inspiring Song Contest – 121911 Update! « Clive Swersky's Blog

Leave a Reply

